Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email
address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic
email to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

Pursuant to 119.12 (2), F.S., the custodian of public records is Hampton Peterson, 561.355.2996.

Go back to: Home / Other Services / Marriage Licenses & Ceremonies

Search Records Now

  • eCaseView
  • Search Official Records
  • Reimagined Website Coming Soon

Marriage Licenses & Ceremonies

Couples wishing to get married in Florida may apply for a license at any Clerk & Comptroller location throughout Palm Beach County. Marriage licenses are issued through the Clerk's Circuit Civil department.

The license is valid in any Florida county for a period of 60 days. Once issued, Florida residents must wait three days to get married, unless the couple attends a premarital course from a registered provider and presents the certificate of completion when applying for their license. There is no waiting period for non-Florida residents (see Waiting Period & Discounted License for additional exceptions to this rule). The Clerk’s office also performs marriage ceremonies.

Valentine's Day Group Wedding 2019 - Learn More

Marriage License Requirements

Both parties must be present when applying for a marriage license and each must present one of the following forms of identification:

  • Driver's license issued in the United States;
  • Federal or state identification card; or
  • Passport showing your name and date of birth (birth certificates or green cards are not accepted).

If either person was married before, the manner in which the last marriage ended and the exact date the marriage ended are needed. Copies of the death certificate, final decree of divorce, annulment or blood test are not required. You do not have to be a resident of Florida to apply.

Both parties must read the Family Law Handbook (available below) prior to obtaining a marriage license.

Requirements for Minors 17 to 18 years old (one or both applicants)

All of the following are required:

  • The person is at least 17 years of age and provides the written consent of his or her parents or legal guardian, which is acknowledged by an officer authorized by law to take acknowledgements and administer oaths; and
  • The older party to the marriage is not more than 2 years older than the younger party to the marriage.

Waiting Period & Discounted License

The mandatory three-day waiting period for Florida residents may be waived if the couple attends a premarital course (minimum of 4 hours) from a registered provider and presents a certificate of completion when applying for a license. There is no waiting period for non-Florida residents.

Additionally, both residents and non-residents of Florida may receive a $25 discount on their marriage license by completing a premarital course. The course must be completed no more than one year prior to the date of application for a marriage license. Both parties must attend the course and, once again, a certificate of completion must be presented at the time of application to be eligible for the discount.

Certificates or letters showing completion of a premarital course must include the number of hours attended (minimum of 4 hours required).

A directory of premarital course providers is available online from the 15th Judicial Circuit and at all court locations.

Marriage Ceremonies

Say “I do” to savings by tying the knot at the Clerk’s office. The office performs ceremonies at all courthouse locations (not available at the Midwestern Communities Service Center). The "Sensible Start Wedding Package" includes a marriage license, ceremony, wedding photography,* and marriage certificate all for $141.

Sensible Start Wedding Package*

  • Marriage License
  • Marriage ceremony in the beautifully-decorated matrimonial room
  • Photography Package (four digital photographs on CD with one 8” x 10” print)*
  • Commemorative Certificate
  • Free online wedding announcement

Lower cost options are available. See service charges & fees. Cash, check or money orders are accepted.

*Photography is not available at the West County Courthouse in Belle Glade.  

Copies & Certified Copies of Marriage Licenses

To view a marriage license recorded in Palm Beach County, search the Official Records online. Uncertified copies may be printed on your own printer for free. Certified copies may be obtained from the Clerk's Records Service Center. If your license was obtained in another county or state, you must search the records in that county or state.


Family Law Handbook - English


DownloaD in English

Download in Spanish

Marriage License Application



Affirmation of Common Children Born in Florida

Pursuant to Florida Statute 741.01, this form is provided to allow both parties to the marriage to state under oath in writing if they are the parents of a child born in this state and to identify any such child they have in common by name, date of birth, place of birth, and if available, birth certificate number - one form per child.


All Clerk & Comptroller locations are open Monday-Friday (except legal holidays) from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Our mailing address is P.O. Box 4667, West Palm Beach, FL 33402-4667.

Main Courthouse, Room 3.2300

205 N. Dixie Hwy.
West Palm Beach, FL 33401

Telephone: (561) 355-2986


North County Courthouse
3188 PGA Blvd.

Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

Telephone: (561) 624-6650



South County Courthouse
200 W. Atlantic Ave.

Delray Beach, FL 33444

Telephone: (561) 274-1588

West County Courthouse

2950 State Road 15, Room S-100
Belle Glade, FL 33430

Telephone: (561) 996-4843

For USPS Express, Priority or Certified Mail (signature required) to the West County Branch, send to:
P.O. Box 4115, West Palm Beach, FL 33402


Midwestern Communities Service Center
200 Civic Center Way, Suite 500

Royal Palm Beach, FL 33411

*Marriage licenses only, no ceremonies

Telephone: (561) 784-1271